Today it felt like spring.

Red flower

 

Today it felt like spring. It was forty degrees; melting snow trickled along downhill curbs; I didn’t wear my coat when I took my lunch break. The coming of spring means flowers: purple crocuses pushing through the snow, giving way to bright daffodils and robins ferreting around the backyard.

This flower, however, is not one of the aforementioned. In fact, I don’t know anything about it except that it’s tropical and looks like a Georgia O’Keeffe painting. I photographed it at the conservatory a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

