Thank you. Merci. Cảm ơn

I’m thankful for a lot this year. Obviously, whimsy (at the Gypsy Moon Flea Market) tops the list.

More seriously, I am grateful for Hanoi, a challenging, charming city of millions. I am grateful for the opportunity I had to explore it deeply. I am grateful that, if I ever go back to Vietnam, I’ll still have more to see and learn.

(I took this photo at the fabric market in the Old Quarter. It was nap time).

I’m grateful for the light. Without it, photography wouldn’t exist.

I’m grateful for time spent with family, neighbors and pets in the backyard in Columbus, Indiana.

I’m grateful for friends around the world (and the postcards they send).

 

And I am especially grateful for a good sense of humor, a supermarket anywhere in the world and good food (though maybe not this cake).

What are you thankful for?

 

12 thoughts on “Thank you. Merci. Cảm ơn

  1. Are you roasting a marshmallow over a candle? How have I not thought of that before?

    I also love that Paris postcard — I’ve been searching for the right one to send my friends and family at home but haven’t found one I really like, I’m going to look for one similar to that one!

    • I’ll definitely roast marshmallows over candles again. I had never done it before either. Brilliant, though, and it bears repeating.

      I found it hard to buy good postcards in Paris. It’s landmarks are so well-known that it makes it hard to find a really good postcard. I don’t know where my friends bought it but maybe you’ll have to do a post on the five best places to buy postcards in Paris. Good luck with your search!

  2. Pingback: Millenium Park, Ansel Adams and Reflections « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  4. Pingback: 2012 In Review, or a weekly photo challenge | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challege: Love | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  8. Pingback: A Kaleidoscope’s Eye View (Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique) | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the details | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

Leave a Reply

