Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

Image

I started this post by perusing–okay, glancing through–iPhoto folders for a picture of something big. I rejected photos of the sky because, really, who takes good pictures of it and you can just step outside to see it. I rejected a picture of China I had snapped while standing on the Vietnam side of the border last October. Everyone knows China’s big and landscape photography ain’t my thing. Turns out, an obsession with the details, intimacies and still lives that make up the quotidien doesn’t tend to lead to photographs of something big. Fortunately, Nashville, Tennessee–Magic Nashville!–provided the answer: a large outdoor sculpture of an old-fashioned microphone that functions as a bicycle rack. The small rendered big.

Weekly Photo Challenge: My Morning Hibiscus

Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

Weekly Photo Challenge Merge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban

Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

Weekly Photo Challenge is a WordPress-organized series. Each week, there is a different photographic theme. This week’s theme is near and far. I’ll tag each post with “postaday” and “weekly photo challenge: [insert theme].”

 

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  6. Pingback: Millenium Park, Ansel Adams and Reflections « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  8. Pingback: 2012 In Review, or a weekly photo challenge | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challege: Love | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  12. Pingback: A Kaleidoscope’s Eye View (Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique) | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the details | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

Leave a Reply

