Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

Gypsy Moon Flea Market, Gnaw Bone, Indiana, USA
Oct. 2012

A painter working with traditional materials (laquer painting) at Artisans of Angkor, which employs deaf, blind and otherwise differently abled artisans in Siem Riep, Cambodia. Jan. 2012

The Muddy Boots Cafe, Nashville, Indiana, July 2012

A lion dancer descends from a bamboo pole during Lunar New Celebrations in Saigon/Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Jan. 2012.

Buff Phoon, a local balloon artist poses in an elephant mask he created at the weekly farmer’s market, Columbus, Indiana, Sept. 2012

Sculptures at the Frist Center for Visual Arts, Nashville, Tennessee, Sept. 2012


The theme of lastweek’s challenge is happy. Last week–I should be a professional procrastinator. I didn’t mean to miss the deadline so I’ve gone ahead and done this assignment late. I’ve chosen photos of things and places that have made me happy throughout the past few months.

What makes you happy? Write it in the comments or post a link to your own response.

Weekly Photo Challenge: My Morning Hibiscus

Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

Weekly Photo Challenge Merge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban

Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

Weekly Photo Challenge is a WordPress-organized series. Each week, there is a different photographic theme. This week’s theme is near and far. I’ll tag each post with “postaday” and “weekly photo challenge: [insert theme].”

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  7. Pingback: Millenium Park, Ansel Adams and Reflections « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  9. Pingback: 2012 In Review, or a weekly photo challenge | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challege: Love | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  13. Pingback: A Kaleidoscope’s Eye View (Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique) | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the details | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

Leave a Reply

