“I am here to play women’s tennis.”

The Western & Southern Open concludes this afternoon. I was there with my dad on Friday; here are some of my photos of the women players I saw.

Venus Williams serves in a match against Australian Sam Stosur on Friday at the Western & Southern Open in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Sam Stosur serving in the same match against Venus Williams on Friday.

Danish player Caroline Wozniacki in a match against Russian Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (not pictured).

Serena Williams serving in a match against German player Angelique Kerber.

Angelique Kerber, who won the match gave an interview via Twitter to her fans. She will play Chinese player Li Na in the women’s finals today.

The title quotation of the post comed from Serena Williams. “I am here to play women’s tennis. I’m a lady. Predominantly, most of the time I always like to play ladies.”

Related:

Roger Federer is Magic (in case you doubt my feelings for him)

Leave a Reply

