Weekly Photo Challenge: My Morning Hibiscus

Aren’t I lucky? I get to wake up to this gorgeous pink hibiscus in my parents’ backyard. Hibiscus bloom every morning and fade by evening. During my sophomore year of high school, my English teacher kept one in a vase on her desk every day. “I’m at school the whole time the flowers are open,” she said. “If I didn’t cut one every morning, I’d never see them.”

Weekly Photo Challenge is a WordPress-organized series. Each week, there is a different photographic theme. This week’s theme is growth. I’ll tag each post with “postaday” and “weekly photo challenge: [insert theme].”

23 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My Morning Hibiscus

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challnge : “Growth” « Just another wake-up call

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  14. Pingback: Millenium Park, Ansel Adams and Reflections « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise « Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  16. Pingback: 2012 In Review, or a weekly photo challenge | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challege: Love | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  20. Pingback: A Kaleidoscope’s Eye View (Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique) | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the details | Someone told me there'd be wild things.

Leave a Reply

